AT A MEETING of the Special County Council of HAMPSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL held at the castle, Winchester on Thursday, 2nd November, 2017

Chairman:

- * Councillor Graham Burgess
 - * Councillor Elaine Still
- * Councillor Elaine Still
- * Councillor John Bennison Councillor Fred Birkett
- * Councillor Martin Boiles
- * Councillor Ray Bolton
- * Councillor Jackie Branson
- * Councillor Ann Briggs
- * Councillor Zilliah Brooks
- * Councillor Adam Carew
- * Councillor Fran Carpenter
- * Councillor Christopher Carter
- * Councillor Roz Chadd
- * Councillor Peter Chegwyn Councillor Charles Choudhary
- * Councillor Daniel Clarke
- * Councillor Adrian Collett
- * Councillor Mark Cooper
- * Councillor Rod Cooper
- * Councillor Tonia Craig
- * Councillor Roland Dibbs
- * Councillor Alan Dowden
- * Councillor Peter Edgar
- * Councillor Keith Evans
- * Councillor Liz Fairhurst
- * Councillor Steve Forster
- * Councillor Jane Frankum
- * Councillor Andrew Gibson
- Councillor Jonathan Glen
- * Councillor Judith Grajewski
- * Councillor David Harrison
- * Councillor Marsa Harrison
- * Councillor Marge Harvey
- * Councillor Pal Hayre
- * Councillor Edward Heron
- * Councillor Dominic Hiscock
- * Councillor Geoffrey Hockley
- * Councillor Keith House
- * Councillor Rob Humby
- * Councillor Gary Hughes
- * Councillor Roger Huxstep

- * Councillor Wayne Irish
- * Councillor Gavin James
- * Councillor Andrew Joy
- * Councillor David Keast
- * Councillor Mark Kemp-Gee
- * Councillor Mel Kendal
- Councillor Rupert Kyrle
- * Councillor Peter Latham
- * Councillor Kirsty Locke
- * Councillor Keith Mans
- * Councillor Alexis McEvov
- * Councillor Anna McNair Scott
- Councillor Derek Mellor Councillor Floss Mitchell
- * Councillor Rob Mocatta
- * Councillor Russell Oppenheimer Councillor Neville Penman
- Councillor Roy Perry
 Councillor Stephen Philpott
- * Councillor Jackie Porter
- * Councillor Roger Price
- Councillor Lance Quantrill
- * Councillor Stephen Reid
- * Councillor David Simpson
- Councillor Patricia Stallard
- * Councillor Robert Taylor
- * Councillor Bruce Tennent
- Councillor Tom Thacker
- * Councillor Michael Thierry
- * Councillor Mike Thornton
- * Councillor Martin Tod
- * Councillor Rhydian Vaughan
- * Councillor Malcolm Wade
- Councillor Jan Warwick
- * Councillor Michael Westbrook
- * Councillor Michael White
- Councillor Bill Withers Lt Col (Retd)
- * Councillor Seán Woodward

^{*}Present

Honorary Aldermen Patricia Banks, Susan Glasspool, Tim Knight, Pamela Mutton, Pat West and Michael Woodhall were also in attendance.

1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies were received from Councillors Fred Birkett, Charles Choudhary, Floss Mitchell, Neville Penman* and Stephen Philpott.

Apologies were also received from Honorary Aldermen Phrynette Dickens, Pamela Peskett and Marilyn Tucker.

* on County Council business elsewhere

2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Members were mindful that where they believed they had a Disclosable Pecuniary Interest in any matter considered at the meeting they must declare that interest at the time of the relevant debate and, having regard to the circumstances described in Part 3, Paragraph 1.5 of the County Council's Members' Code of Conduct, leave the meeting while the matter was discussed, save for exercising any right to speak in accordance with Paragraph 1.6 of the Code. Furthermore Members were mindful that where they believed they had a Non-Pecuniary interest in a matter being considered at the meeting they considered whether such interest should be declared, and having regard to Part 5, Paragraph 2 of the Code, considered whether it was appropriate to leave the meeting whilst the matter was discussed, save for exercising any right to speak in accordance with the Code.

3. HONORARY ALDERMAN

The Council considered the report of the Chief Executive (Item 3 in the Minute Book), as presented by the Leader, proposing to confer the title of Honorary Alderman on former County Councillors Keith Chapman MBE, Alan Rice TD, Ken Thornber CBE and Sharyn Wheale in recognition of their many years of dedicated service to the County Council and the communities of Hampshire.

The Leader also gave notice of his intention to propose that former County Councillors Peter Andreae and Brian Gurden be conveyed the title.

RESOLVED:

That the County Council confer the title of Honorary Alderman on former County Councillors Keith Chapman MBE, Alan Rice TD, Ken Thornber CBE and Sharyn Wheale.